MARAC Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is one of the operational committees of MARAC.

Mission and Goals
The Membership Committee shall work on programs to recruit and retain members, develop membership benefits, prepare a member application, review procedures for the collection of annual dues, oversee the maintenance and distribution of mailing lists, and assist the Secretary on special projects.

The Membership Committee consists of up to nine members. The MARAC Secretary and Administrator automatically serve on the Committee. The MARAC Chair-elect appoints all other members of the committee, and these members shall serve two-year staggered terms and may be reappointed for a second term.

Mentoring Program
The Mentoring Progam is organized by a subcommittee of the Membership Committee. For more information about this program, please see this page.


Contact the Membership Committee chair by emailing [email protected]


Member Term Ends
Sara Borden, Chair Spring 2021
Sierra Green Fall 2019
Cara Griggs Summer 2021
Yukako Tatsumi Spring 2020
Theresa Altieri Spring 2020
Alexandra deGraffenreid Summer 2021
Sheridan Sayles, Mentoring Coordinator Summer 2021
Nicole Topich, Mentoring subcommittee Summer 2021
Jennifer King, Mentoring subcommittee Summer 2020
Tyler Stump, Mentoring subcommittee Summer 2020
Caitlin Rizzo, MARAC Secretary ex-officio
Sara Predmore, MARAC Administrator ex-officio



last revised August 2018