Meetings Coordinating Committee

The Meetings Coordinating Committee was established in 1985 as a special committee by the Steering Committee. A revision of the Bylaws in May 1987 made it a standing committee.

Mission and Goals

The responsibilities of the Meetings Coordinating Committee are:

  1. To solicit and recommend future sites for semi-annual MARAC meetings for the Steering Committee approval. Considerations in these decisions include the need for geographic balance, scheduling, and available resources in a suggested meeting site.
  2. To interpret and recommend policy relating to Meeting planning and to document policies in the Meeting Policy Manual [PDF].
  3. To provide oversight, support and guidance to the Local Arrangements and Program committees, and to serve as a liaison between the Steering Committee and the Local Arrangements and Program committees.
  4. To arrange for the workshops held at MARAC's biannual meetings.


The Committee consists of up to nine members, including the MARAC Meetings Coordinator who serves as Committee Chair. The MARAC Chair-elect appoints all members of the committee, except for the committee chair and the ex-officio members. All members, except the Committee Chair and ex-officio members, shall serve two-year staggered terms and may be reappointed for a second term.

The Program Editor shall be appointed by the MARAC Chair-elect and shall be a full voting member of the Committee. The MARAC Chair and Treasurer will serve as ex-officio members of the Committee.


Contact the Chair Mary Mannix at [email protected].
Contact the Vendor Coordinator Nicholas Zmijewski at [email protected].
Members Term Ends
Mary K. Mannix, Chair & Meetings Coordinator Summer 2021
Emily Rafferty, Program Editor Summer 2021
David Ranzan, Assistant Program Editor Summer 2021
Nicholas Zmijewski, Vendor Coordinator Summer 2021
Lisa Illum, Technical Coordinator. Summer 2021
Josette Schluter Summer 2021
Becky Collier Summer 2022
Paige Newman, Education Committee Chair ex-officio
Amanda Koss May, MARAC Treasurer ex-officio


Last revised July 2020