Upcoming MARAC Conferences


Let Us Know...

Do you want to bring MARAC to your hometown or favorite city? Do you have an idea for a program session? Do you have any thoughts about what you would like to see or experience at an upcoming MARAC meeting?
Contact Mary Mannix at mkmannix@gmail.com.

Fall 2016

Image of Maryland state house.

 (Photo by Annapolis Photography Studio, Clare Barone)

Registration Open!
November 3 - 5, 2016
Annapolis, MD
Westin Annapolis Hotel
Room Rate:$189


Conference Program

Click here to view and download a pdf of the full program.


Conference Registration

After October 19, 2016 (register on-site): MARAC Member - $125; Non-member - $165

Student Rate (please include photocopy of valid Student ID): $55
Saturday Only Registration Rate: $60


Click here to download a pdf of the conference registration form to print.


Email the MARAC Administrator with any questions regarding registration.


NOTE: Please be aware that due to a recent policy change, individuals who register for the fall meeting in Annapolis at the non-member rate will NOT receive a year of membership in MARAC, as had been the practice in past years.


Hotel Registration

Reservations may be made by phone or by visiting: https://www.starwoodmeeting.com/events/start.action?id=1507022556&key=1B2B8D2

When making reservations by phone, please reference the code MARAC Fall 2016.
Please reserve your room by October 10, 2016, at 5pm.


Vendor Registration 


Program Committee Co-Chairs: Susan McElrath (American University) mcelrath@american.edu and Amanda May (Library of Congressamandakossmay@gmail.com

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Arian Ravanbakhsh (National Archives and Records Administration) adravan@gmail.com and Kristine Kaske-Martin kkaske@gmail.com

Spring 2017


 Image of Newark


April 20 - 22, 2017
Newark, NJ

Best Western Robert Treat Hotel
Room Rate:$125



Newark Meeting Blog


Local Arrangements Committee Tri-Chairs: Don Cornelius (New Jersey State Archives) donald.cornelius@sos.nj.gov, Laura Poll (Trenton Free Public Library) laurampoll@gmail.com and Elizabeth Surles (Institute of Jazz Studies) elizabeth.surles@rutgers.edu

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Jennie Levine Knies (Penn State Wilkes-Barre) jak6029@psu.edu and Dale Patterson (United Methodist Church Archives) dpatterson@gcah.org

Fall 2017


 Picture of Buffalo's downtown region taken from a hotel at sunset


October 26–28, 2017
Buffalo, NY

Hyatt Regency Buffalo/Hotel and Conference Center
Room Rate:$159


Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Jim Tammaro (University at Buffalo) jmtmls@gmail.com and Amy Miller (Buffalo History Museum) anmiller@buffalo.edu

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Cindy Bendroth (Pennsylvania State Archives) CBENDROTH@pa.gov and Bonnie Weddle (New York State Archives) Bonita.Weddle@nysed.gov

Spring 2018


 Picture of Hershey, PA


April 12–14, 2018
Hershey, PA

Hershey Lodge
Room Rate:$189


Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Tammy Hamilton (Hershey Community Archives) THamilton@hersheyarchives.org and Pam Whitenack (Hershey Community Archives) pwhitenack@hersheyarchives.org

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Deirdre Joyce (Central New York Library Resources Council)  djoyce@clrc.org and Jessica Wagner Webster (Baruch College, City University of New York) Jessica.WagnerWebster@baruch.cuny.edu