Let Us Know...

Do you want to bring MARAC to your hometown or favorite city? Do you have an idea for a program session? Do you have any thoughts about what you would like to see or experience at an upcoming MARAC meeting?
Contact Mary Mannix at mkmannix@gmail.com.


Fall 2017

 Picture of Buffalo's downtown region taken from a hotel at sunset

SAVE THE DATE!
October 26–28, 2017
Buffalo, NY

Hyatt Regency Buffalo/Hotel and Conference Center
Room Rate for Standard Double: $159
Executive King: $179

Buffalo Meeting Blog

 

Registration is now open for the MARAC Fall 2017 Buffalo Conference!

 Please view the Conference Program for complete information.

Participant Registration:   Register online or download a registration form

Vendor Registration:   Register online or download a registration form

Hotel Information:   HYATT REGENCY BUFFALO/HOTEL AND CONFERENCE CENTER Two Fountain Plaza,  Buffalo, New York 14202  (716) 856-1234

The MARAC room rate for a Standard Double is $159, Executive King is $179 plus state and local taxes. Reservations must be made online to ensure conference attendees receive the group rate:  https://resweb.passkey.com/go/MARAC17.    Please reserve your room by October 4, 2017.

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Jim Tammaro (University at Buffalo) jmtmls@gmail.com and Amy Miller (Buffalo History Museum) anmiller@buffalo.edu

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Cindy Bendroth (Pennsylvania State Archives) CBENDROTH@pa.gov and Bonnie Weddle (New York State Archives) Bonita.Weddle@nysed.gov


Spring 2018

 

 Picture of Hershey, PA

SAVE THE DATE!
April 12–14, 2018
Hershey, PA

 
Hershey Lodge
Room Rate:$189


 

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Tammy Hamilton (Hershey Community Archives) THamilton@hersheyarchives.org and Pam Whitenack (Hershey Community Archives) pwhitenack@hersheyarchives.org

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Deirdre Joyce (Syracuse University) dfjoyce@syr.edu and Jessica Wagner Webster (Baruch College, City University of New York) Jessica.WagnerWebster@baruch.cuny.edu

 


Fall 2018

 Picture of Hotel Dupont from 1934

(Hotel Dupont, 1934 --- Courtesy of the Delaware Public Archives) 

SAVE THE DATE!
October 11–13, 2018
Wilmington, DE

 
Hotel DuPont
Room Rate:$169


Local Arrangements and Program Co-Chairs: Emily Cottle, CA (Vanguard) ; Sarah Denison, CA (Delaware Public Archives) ; Kate Fair (Vanguard) ; Maegan Peterman (Delaware Public Archives) (MARAC.Wilmington@gmail.com)