Upcoming MARAC Conferences

 

Let Us Know...


Do you want to bring MARAC to your hometown or favorite city? Do you have an idea for a program session? Do you have any thoughts about what you would like to see or experience at an upcoming MARAC meeting?
Contact Mary Mannix at mkmannix@gmail.com.


Spring 2017

 

 Image of Newark

 

SAVE THE DATE!
April 20 - 22, 2017
Newark, NJ

 
Best Western Robert Treat Hotel
Room Rate:$125

 

 

Newark Meeting Blog

 

Vendor Registration 

Click here to register online.

Click here to download a pdf of the vendor registration form.

 

Local Arrangements Committee Tri-Chairs: Don Cornelius (New Jersey State Archives) donald.cornelius@sos.nj.gov, Laura Poll (Trenton Free Public Library) laurampoll@gmail.com and Elizabeth Surles (Institute of Jazz Studies) elizabeth.surles@rutgers.edu

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Jennie Levine Knies (Penn State Wilkes-Barre) jak6029@psu.edu and Dale Patterson (United Methodist Church Archives) dpatterson@gcah.org


Fall 2017

 

 Picture of Buffalo's downtown region taken from a hotel at sunset

 

SAVE THE DATE!
October 26–28, 2017
Buffalo, NY

 
Hyatt Regency Buffalo/Hotel and Conference Center
Room Rate:$159


 

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Jim Tammaro (University at Buffalo) jmtmls@gmail.com and Amy Miller (Buffalo History Museum) anmiller@buffalo.edu

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Cindy Bendroth (Pennsylvania State Archives) CBENDROTH@pa.gov and Bonnie Weddle (New York State Archives) Bonita.Weddle@nysed.gov


Spring 2018

 

 Picture of Hershey, PA

 

SAVE THE DATE!
April 12–14, 2018
Hershey, PA

 
Hershey Lodge
Room Rate:$189


 

Local Arrangements Committee Co-Chairs: Tammy Hamilton (Hershey Community Archives) THamilton@hersheyarchives.org and Pam Whitenack (Hershey Community Archives) pwhitenack@hersheyarchives.org

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Deirdre Joyce (Central New York Library Resources Council)  djoyce@clrc.org and Jessica Wagner Webster (Baruch College, City University of New York) Jessica.WagnerWebster@baruch.cuny.edu