MARAC Steering Committee

MARAC Officers

Brian Keough -- Chair
M.E. Grenander Department
of Special Collections & Archives
University at Albany
Albany, NY 12222

TEL: 518/437-3931
FAX: 518/437-3930
bkeough@albany.edu

 

Mary K. Mannix -- Vice Chair
Maryland Room Manager
C. Burr Artz Public Library
Frederick County Public Libraries
Frederick, MD 21701

TEL: 301/600-1368
FAX: 301/600-2905

mkmannix@gmail.com
 

Dyani Feige -- Secretary
Director of Preservation Services
Conservation Center for Art & Historic Artifacts
264 S. 23rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

TEL: 215/545-0613
FAX: 215/735-9313
dfeige@ccaha.org

Jim Gerencser -- Interim Treasurer

604 Devonshire Drive
Carlisle, PA 17013

TEL: 717/245-1094
FAX: 717/245-1439
gerencse@dickinson.edu


Caucus Representatives (2014-2016)

Delaware

Emily Cottle
Lead Corporate Archivist
Winthrop Group
226 West 37th Street, 17th fl
New York, NY 10018

 

 

TEL: 570/466-4058
emilyrcottle@gmail.com

District of Columbia 

Andrew Cassidy-Amstutz
Library of Congress
101 Independence Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20540-4615

 

 

TEL: 202/707-3336
andrew.cassidyamstutz@gmail.com

Maryland

Vincent Novara
Curator, Special Collections in Performing Arts
Michelle Smith Performing Arts Library
University of Maryland
2511 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
College Park, MD 20742

TEL: 301/405-9220
vnovara@umd.edu
 

New Jersey

Laura M. Poll
Librarian/Archivist
Monmouth County Historical Association
70 Court StreetFreehold, N.J.  07728

 

TEL:732-462-1466
lpoll@monmouthhistory.org

New York

Michael Martin
Archivist/Electronic Records Unit
New York State Archives
Room 9D64
Cultural Education Center
Albany, NY 12230

 TEL: 518/486-1741
mmartin@mail.nysed.gov

 

Pennsylvania

Valerie Anne-Lutz
Head of Manuscripts Processing
American Philosophical Society Library
105 South Fifth Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

TEL: 215/440-3444
vlutz@amphilsoc.org

 

Virginia

Margaret Kidd
Project Archivist
Virginia Commonwealth University
Special Collections & Archives, MCV Campus
Tompkins-McCaw Library,
P.O. Box 980582,
Richmond, VA 23298-0582

TEL: 804/828-3152
kiddm@vcu.edu

West Virginia

Nat DeBruin
Archivist
Marshall University Libraries
Huntington, WV 25755

TEL: 304/696-3524
debruin@marshall.edu

Members-at-Large (2015-2017)

Wesley Chenault
Head, Special Collections and Archives
James Branch Cabell Library
Virginia Commonwealth University
901 Park Avenue
P.O Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284

 

TEL: 804/827-3576 
wjchenault@vcu.edu

 

Kenneth Cleary
Project Archivist
Audiovisual Collections and Digital Initiatives Dept.
Hagley Museum and Library
P.O. Box 3630
Wilmington, DE 19807

 

TEL: 302/658-2400, x224
cleary.kenneth@gmail.com

 

Christine Anne George
Archivist & Faculty Services Librarian
Charles B. Sears Law Library, SUNY Buffalo
334 O’Brian Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260

 

TEL: 716/645-6690
cgeorge3@buffalo.edu 

Lindsey Loeper
Special Collections Archivist
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250

 

TEL: 410/455-6290
lindseyloeper@umbc.edu  

 

Steering Committee Advisory Positions

 

Parliamentarian (2015-2017)

 

 

 

National Coalition for History

Jan Zastrow
Archivist
Office of Sen. Barbara Boxer
112 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC  20510


TEL: 808-426-6268
zastrow@hawaii.edu

 

Archives Coordinator

Lauren Brown
2208 Hornbake Library
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742

 

TEL:301/405-9059
lbrown3@umd.edu

Webmaster

Matt Strauss
Chief Archivist
Senator John Heinz History Center
1212 Smallman St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15222


TEL:412/454-6362
mstrauss@heinzhistorycenter.org