MARAC Steering Committee

 

MARAC Officers

Chair

(Spring 2015 - Spring 2017)

Brian Keough
M.E. Grenander
Special Collections & Archives
University at Albany
Albany, NY 

TEL: 518/437-3931
bkeough@albany.edu

Chair-elect

(Spring 2016 - 2018)

Vincent Novara
Curator, Special Collections in Performing Arts
Michelle Smith Performing Arts Library
University of Maryland
College Park, MD

TEL: 301/405-9220
vnovara@umd.edu

Treasurer

(Spring 2016 - Spring 2018)

Katy Rawdon
Coordinator of Technical Services
Special Collections Research Center
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA

TEL: 215/204-5250
krawdon@temple.edu

 

Secretary

(Spring 2014 - Spring 2017)

Dyani Feige
Director of Preservation Services
Conservation Center for Art & Historic Artifacts
Philadelphia, PA 

TEL: 215/545-0613
dfeige@ccaha.org

Meetings Coordinator

(Spring 2014 - Spring 2017)

Mary K. Mannix
Maryland Room Manager
C. Burr Artz Public Library
Frederick County Public Libraries
Frederick, MD

TEL: 301/600-1368
mkmannix@gmail.com


Caucus Representatives (2016-2018)

Delaware

Sarah Denison
Deputy Director
Delaware Public Archives
Dover, DE

TEL: 302/744-5016
sarah.denison@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Rachel Donahue
Digital Projects Librarian, Special Collections
USDA National Agricultural Library
Beltsville, MD 

TEL: 301/504-5876
rachel.donahue@ars.usda.gov

Maryland

Jason G. Speck
Archivist & Supervisory Librarian for Collection Development
University of Maryland
College Park, MD

TEL: 301/405-9297
jgspeck@umd.edu

 

New Jersey

Laura M. Poll
Archivist
Trentoniana, Trenton Free Public Library
Trenton, NJ

TEL: 609/392-7188
lpoll@trentonlib.org

New York

John Zarrillo
Archivist
Brooklyn Historical Society
Brooklyn, NY

TEL: 718/222-4111, Ext. 205
jzarrillo@brooklynhistory.org

Pennsylvania

Rachel M. Grove Rohrbaugh
Archivist
Elizabethtown College
Elizabethtown, PA

TEL: 717/361-1506
grover@etown.edu

 

Virginia

Kate Morris
Special Collections Research & Technical Services Librarian
James Madison University
Harrisonburg, VA

TEL: 540/568-3444
morriskn@jmu.edu

West Virginia

Danielle Emerling
Assistant Curator, Congressional and Political Papers
West Virginia & Regional History Center
West Virginia University Libraries
Morgantown, WV

TEL: 304/293-2574
danielle.emerling@mail.wvu.edu

 

Members-at-Large (2015-2017)

Wesley Chenault
Head, Special Collections and Archives
James Branch Cabell Library
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA 

TEL: 804/827-3576 
wjchenault@vcu.edu

Kenneth Cleary
Project Archivist
Audiovisual Collections and Digital Initiatives Dept.
Hagley Museum and Library
Wilmington, DE 

TEL: 302/658-2400, Ext. 224
cleary.kenneth@gmail.com

Christine Anne George
Archivist & Faculty Services Librarian
Charles B. Sears Law Library, SUNY Buffalo
Buffalo, NY  

TEL: 716/645-6690
cgeorge3@buffalo.edu 

 

Lindsey Loeper
Special Collections Archivist
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
Baltimore, MD 

TEL: 410/455-6290
lindseyloeper@umbc.edu  

 

Steering Committee Advisory Positions

Parliamentarian

Danna Bell
Educational Resources Specialist
Library of Congress

National Coalition for History

Jan Zastrow
Archivist
Office of Sen. Barbara Boxer
Washington, DC

TEL: 808/426-6268
zastrow@hawaii.edu

Archives Coordinator

Lauren Brown
Special Collections Librarian (emeritus)
University of Maryland
College Park, MD

TEL: 202/368-9914
lbrown3@umd.edu