MARAC Steering Committee

MARAC Officers

John LeGloahec -- Chair
Archives Specialist
National Archives and Records Administration
Electronic Records Division
8601 Adelphi Road (Suite 5320)
College Park, MD  20740

(W) 301-837-3140
(C) 301-641-3425
legloaj@gmail.com

 

Mary K. Mannix -- Vice Chair
Maryland Room Manager
C. Burr Artz Public Library
Frederick County Public Libraries
Frederick, MD 21701

TEL: 301/600-1368
FAX: 301/600-2905

mkmannix@gmail.com
 

Dyani Feige -- Secretary
Preservation Specialist
Conservation Center for Art & Historic Artifacts
264 S. 23rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

TEL: 215/545-0613
FAX: 215/735-9313
dfeige@ccaha.org

Jennifer Davis McDaid -- Treasurer
Historical Archivist
Norfolk Southern Corporation
Three Commercial Place
Norfolk, Virginia 23510

TEL: 757/823-5325 work
FAX: 757/533-4874
Jennifer.mcdaid@nscorp.com


Caucus Representatives (2014-2016)

Delaware

Emily Cottle
Lead Corporate Archivist
Winthrop Group
226 West 37th Street, 17th fl
New York, NY 10018

 

 

TEL: 570/466-4058
emilyrcottle@gmail.com

District of Columbia 

Andrew Cassidy-Amstutz
Library of Congress
101 Independence Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20540-4615

 

 

TEL: 202/707-3336
andrew.cassidyamstutz@gmail.com

Maryland

Vincent Novara
Curator, Special Collections in Performing Arts
Michelle Smith Performing Arts Library
University of Maryland
2511 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
College Park, MD 20742

TEL: 301/405-9220
vnovara@umd.edu
 

New Jersey

Laura M. Poll
Librarian/Archivist
Monmouth County Historical Association
70 Court StreetFreehold, N.J.  07728

 

TEL:732-462-1466
lpoll@monmouthhistory.org

New York

Michael Martin
Archivist/Electronic Records Unit
New York State Archives
Room 9D64
Cultural Education Center
Albany, NY 12230

 TEL: 518/486-1741
mmartin@mail.nysed.gov

 

Pennsylvania

Valerie Anne-Lutz
Head of Manuscripts Processing
American Philosophical Society Library
105 South Fifth Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

TEL: 215/440-3444
vlutz@amphilsoc.org

 

Virginia

Margaret Kidd
Project Archivist
Virginia Commonwealth University
Special Collections & Archives, MCV Campus
Tompkins-McCaw Library,
P.O. Box 980582,
Richmond, VA 23298-0582

TEL: 804/828-3152
kiddm@vcu.edu

West Virginia

Nat DeBruin
Archivist
Marshall University Libraries
Huntington, WV 25755

TEL: 304/696-3524
debruin@marshall.edu

Members-at-Large (2013-2015)

Rebecca Goldman
Media and Digital Services Librarian
Connelly Library, La Salle University
1900 W. Olney Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19141


TEL: 215-951-1965
rebgold@gmail.com

Jordon Steele
University Archivist
Johns Hopkins University
3400 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218

TEL: 410/516-5493
jsteele@jhu.edu

 

Susan M. Kline
Project Archivist
Columbia University Rare Book and Manuscript Library
535 W. 114th Street
New York, NY 10027

TEL: 212-854-9057
susan.m.kline@gmail.com

David D'Onofrio
Special Collections Librarian
Special Collections & Archives Nimitz Library
United States Naval Academy
589 McNair RoadAnnapolis, MD 21402l

 

Steering Committee Advisory Positions

 

Parliamentarian (2013-2015)

Dawn Fairchild, PRP 
832 Williamsburg Court
Edgewood
MD 21040

 

 

TEL: 410/676-8989

National Coalition for History

Jan Zastrow
Archivist
Office of Sen. John D. Rockefeller IV
531 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC  20510


TEL: 808-426-6268
zastrow@hawaii.edu

 

Archivist

Lauren Brown
2208 Hornbake Library
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742

 

TEL:301/405-9059
lbrown3@umd.edu

Webmaster

Matt Strauss
Chief Archivist
Senator John Heinz History Center
1212 Smallman St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15222


TEL:412/454-6362
mstrauss@heinzhistorycenter.org