MARAC Membership Development Committee

The Membership Development Committee is one of the standing committees of MARAC.

Mission and Goals
The Membership Development Committee shall work on programs to recruit and retain members, develop membership benefits, prepare a member application, review procedures for the collection of annual dues, oversee the maintenance and distribution of mailing lists, and assist the Secretary on special projects.

Operations
The Membership Development Committee consists of up to nine members. The MARAC Secretary and Administrator automatically serve on the Committee. The MARAC Chair appoints all other members of the committee, and these members shall serve two-year staggered terms and may be reappointed.

last revised May 2016


Members

 

Sara Borden -- Chair
(Spring 2015-Spring 2017)

Digital Services Librarian
Historical Society of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 

 

 

TEL: 215-732-6200 ext. 302
sara.a.borden@gmail.com

Sierra Green
(Fall 2013-Fall 2017)

Detre Library and Archives
Senator John Heinz History Center
Pittsburgh, PA

 

 


TEL: 412-454-6361 
sgreen@heinzhistorycenter.org 

Jason Speck
(Spring 2015-Spring 2017)

Assistant University Archivist/Special Collections Librarian
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 

TEL: 301/405-9297
jgspeck@umd.edu

 

Suzanne Gould
(Spring 2015-Spring 2017)

American Association of University Women       
Washington, DC 

    
TEL: 202/785-7776

goulds@aauw.org   

   

 

Dyani Feige (ex-officio)
Secretary

(Spring 2014-Spring 2016)

Preservation Specialist
Conservation Center for Art & Historic Artifacts
264 S. 23rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

TEL: 215/545-0613
dfeige@ccaha.org

Tammy Hoffman (ex-officio)
MARAC Administrator

Dickinson College
P.O. Box 1773
Carlisle, PA 17013

 

 

TEL: 717/713-9973
administrator@marac.info

 

Mentoring
The Mid-Atlantic Regional Archives Conference encourages informal mentoring between experienced archivists and new members to assist the newer members in identifying interests, set career goals, and help in developing professional contacts. Members seeking mentoring should contact their state caucus representative.

Membership Survey

The summary of the 2012 MARAC membership survey is now available.